To develop qualities of leadership, self-reliance and team-work, students are grouped under six different houses. The selection/appointment of House Captains/Prefects is based on merit. Points are assigned to all house activities for students all through the year, to declare the Best House at the end of the session. Points are deducted for inappropriate behaviour, issuance of red/yellow cards, uniform defaulters, etc.

Houses and their respective colours are:-

Brahmaputra Golden Yellow
Ganga Blue
Kaveri Orange
Narmada Purple
Sabarmati Green
Yamuna Red